A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Today's students are tomorrow's citizens and these bright minds are the ones who'll be shaping the nation in the future. Thus, this statement holds a paramount significance as it is the nation's development and growth at stake. Isn't it appealing to hear that everyone would study the same curriculum, something like 'One Nation, One Curriculum'? As far as it's tempting, there's a bigger picture underlying here, which concerns the individual students and their career. Through this essay, by elaborating some of the points , I'm driving few reasons why it appears to me as a controversial statement, wherein one cannot explicity agree or disagree.

Firstly, on the positive side, when a single curriculum is applied all over the country, all the kids receive the same standard of education. So, this helps when they're going forward to apply for colleges by attempting national level entrance exams , which gives a fair chance to all the test-takers. The significance of this fair chance is related to a prevailing long time issue since 6 years, here in India, when Indian government initiated all India medical entrance exams, neglecting the fact that the syllabus was still divided across various regions. People regard it as an unfair trial for admissions into medical colleges. Aspiring people, without having the exposure and opportunity to learn, are being devoid of a chance to cone or show their skills. Doesn't it sound similar to the saying , "When a fish is judged on its ability to climb a tree, it'll live all its life thinking it is incompetent."

Apart from this, it sounds the nation is promoting equality irrespective of their background, thereby furbishing everyone with equal chances. This solves the unspoken issue in today's trend, wherein a lot of children at an young age are being sent to boarding schools, far from their home seeking for better education quality. This has a negative impact on the child's growth, affecting the physical and mental health , their physcological and behavioral aspects as well.

On going to the adverse implications which could be caused by one curriculum policy, we understand that no student is alike and their capabilities are innate and can be influenced by their surrpundings or family. So trying to impose one syllabus policy will directly impact an individual child, who's looking for exploring opportunities, but might rather be inhibited. Government would be considering an average standard when framing and this can lead to an increase in drop-out rates. Drop-outs can also be correlated to this education standard, which underperforming students might fiind difficult to get through.

To conclude my opinion,though I'm more inclined to one standard education curriculum, the adverse impacts are at a par ,concerning me . But, we are all moving towards better standard, for a better living. So, the government should be devising strategies which could help students in need, at the same time not compromising on the quality.