A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

The value of education cannot be underscored. Learning plays a vital role in remodelling the society and helping an individual navigate his journey in the sphere of life. The prompt says that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. In my own opinion, I strongly agree to this for two main reason.

Firstly, a nation success is embedded in the value it lays in its own young ones and these values are passed down from generation to generation. A combined national curriculum embeds certain values that each member of the society must be grounded in. For instance, Abraham Lincoln in 1954, a former president of America laid core values of persistency, hardwork and excellence through his presidential ambition. His successor George Bush had seen a cogent reason to instill this value in every American child and hence included it in the country's national curriculum as a civic education course. An average American Child is persistent, hardworking and have an excellence mindset. Would you rather launch into a professional field with so much ignorance about the core values expected of you which distinguishes you as a member of a society than dedicate an early years of your life having a well rounded education? Absolutely no, we all want to have a unique identity that stands out for as an outstanding member of our society. Most times, a nation's values are embedded in its own curriculum which serves as a better opportunity to get evryone well accustomed to it.

Secondly, the cultural values of a society plays a big role in shapening the society and promoting one mindedness. A combined national curriculum at early stage promotes culture learning and growth. For instance, Richard Wright in 1980, was a black American who had killed a white America lady due to racism. He felt threatened by his boss and thought to defend his colour. As an uneducated man, he had only launched into skill acquisition to start an early career and professional life to earn a living for his poor widowed mother and only brother. Career and professionalism without proper education on cultural values brings a barrier between our personality in our society. A combined national curriculum makes sure to promote cultural values in her society and appropriately tackles issues such as racism.

Another argument might come up as to why stress a child's mental capcaity by going through the rigours of learning a full curriculum in her formative years while he or she can diversify straight away. Well, I stand to counter this opinion as no knowledge is a waste and specialty after diversity comes much more beaultiful by providing one with an accurate knowledge and ability to decipher the wrong from the right due to full unerstanding of both sides. A nation should continue to produce all round learners by promoting knowledge of the same national curriculum in her learners formative years just befor college.