A nation should require all of its students to study same national curriculum until they enter the college.

The statement asserts that, nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. While the author's recommendation has merit from a normative standpoint, in deeper analysis, I find the recommendation indefensible. Below I will discuss the reasons of my stance.

A nation thrives through strengthening the educational infrastructure and a rigorous curriculum nationwide can play vital role in that strengthining. Many of us will comply with the statement that, nation reqires same curriculum for its students before they enter college. Obviously there are certain advantages of that type of initiatives. For example, nationwide same curriculum renders an uniform educational facility. Moreover, in today's world, before entering college, a student gain barely enough knowledge to decide on the specific field he should study. However, the problems of a common curriculum outweighs those benefit in a conspicuous way.

Implementing a national curriculum will be detrimental to the states and ethenic societies of the country and their culture, as the culture flourishes through practicing and learning of their individuality. Whereas a common curriculum does not count the statewise culture, geography, societal values rather makes a common ground counting the national importance. For example, a student of the hill tracks of Bangladesh needs to know the importance of his tribal culture, needs to withhold the values of his society, know the specific geographical characteristics of his state. But a common national curriculum will not take into account these facts.

Additionally, a national curriculum will be implemented and modified by the people of the government, thus it may distort the history and modifiy the lessons to gain political advantages. Who will ensure the transparancy of the curriculum for national interest? Sometimes, the people of govorning these issues focuses on personal prejudice and can make the main goal of the education distorted.

So, to conclude, we can say that, a nationwide curriculum is a good idea, but the problems associated with the implementation outweighs the benefit. So, before implementing that, we should make sure that, those specific issues have been solved before hand/