"A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer."

Education is important for every individual and for a country's development. The real potential of a country is determined by it's intelligence and smart innovations rather than just its political background. By providing standard education to all the children of the country they will prosper in all aspects of their life. The argument whether a country should require all of its students to study under the same national curriculum until they enter college can surely be supported.

Firstly, when all the students study under a same national curriculum it becomes easy to determine where the student actually ranks. Consider an opposite scenario, a student from Andhra Pradesh and another student Madhya Pradesh of 2 different states in India have scored the same and are given equal preference in the admission process of a university. There is no guarantee that the difficulty levels of the two boards of the states are equal and giving the same importance to those students would be totally unfair.

Second, when all the students are from the same curriculum, it would be more easy to find the instrustors. Consider, when same subjects are being implemented in all the schools, from many years till now the instructors become more experienced and can work in any school throughout the nation. They will not have to worry if they had to transfer from one state to another and will still be able to continue teaching the students in their field of expertise. Also, the fee structure can be implemented similarly for both students and teachers all over the country which eliminates the atrocities of the private institutions.

Although, there might be a few difficulties involved in maintaing all the databases centrally of all the students and the staff and a few errors might be possible. However, these mistakes can be avoided by being more careful and it is not competly impossible.

In conclusion, as the advantages overweigh the disadvantages as the students will be treated impartially and the teachers can find it more easy, it is completly fair to agree that a nation should require all of its students to study under the same national curriculum.