"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The advertising director of the super screen movie production company concludes that if they allocate a greater share of their budget next year to reach the public through advertising, there will be more people to come and watch their movies. This conclusion distorts the view of the situation by manipulating the facts and by providing weak evidences. However careful scrutiny of the memo reveals that there is little credible support for the director's conclusion. Hence, this argument can be considered incomplete or unsubstantiable.

Firstly the director notes that, when compared to the previous year only fewer people attended the super screen produced movies than any other year. He believes this is happening because of a lack of proper advertising. This is merely an assumption without much of solid ground. If the director had provided evidences regarding the number of people actually attended the movies in the previos year and also the number of people usually attend their movies it would have been believable. Also if the people really admire their productions there is not much neccesity for extra marketing. It would have been more convincing to the reader if there is much more stronger evidence provided.

Second the author points out that, the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific super screen movies actually increased during the past year. This again is a weak evidence provided as they have only reviewed only few specific movies of their production and not all of them. If the reviewers had reviewed all of their produced movies with positive ratings then the evidence would have been more convincing to the reader.

Finally the author readily assumes that, the problem lies not with the quality of their movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. This evidence raises several skeptical questions. First, the actual reason might be because the favourite artists of the audience are not anymore working with super screen productions. Next, there is a chance that more intresting pictures are in the theaters produced by other producers. As there are no evidences provided for the above possibilities, the reader cannot find it convincing.

In conclusion, the argument provided by the director is unpersuasive as it stands. To bolster it further, the director shoud have provided more strong evidences and deep analysis of the situation. Hence, to better evaluate the argument more proper evidences are required.