According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising

The director of the Movie production company states that fewer people are attenting movie and that the problem lies not with the quality of movie but the lack of awareness among the people about the availability of good quality movies. He suggests that the greater share of budget must be allocated to advertising next year. The suggestion seems good at first glance although needs to answer many questions to be more convincing.

The author states that the percentage of positive reviews about specific movie has increased. He needs to provide evidence that the positive reviews were for quality of the movie and no other reason. For example, in India most of the movies do not have a good storyline and yet they receive positive comments from people. This is because those people are big fans of the actors working in the movie and they cannot speak ill about their favourite superstar. If same is the case with Super screen movies then the survey stands invalid.

Secondly, the author needs to answer question such as how advertising is going to help people attend super screen produced movies? People generally go to movies for the content, actors in the movie, grasping storyline and locations of the scences created and reviews from newspapers. Review from a newspaper makes a huge difference for choosing to go to a movie. Even if author spends a lot of money on adversiting but the reviews in the newspaper are not good then people will not opt to go for that movie. They will have opinion that the movie is going to be waste of movie before even watching it. Hence the suggestion of director that more advertising will lead to more people attending movie stands invalid.

Third, The author needs to state how only data of a one past year is conclusive to people not been aware of the good quality movies. Data from just one year is not sufficient to make strong claims. It is possible that last year there was a great depression in the country and the people were not capable of spending more money on entertainment. Hence even if the advertising of movies is increased it will not lead to more people coming in for the shows next year, as their economic condition does not allow them to do so.

Thus, to make a case the author needs to provide answers to these questions with substantial evidence and a clear reasoning.