"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The argument presented by the advertising director of the company is flawed as it is based on some unwarranted assumptions.Primarily,he doesnot provide and logical reasoning and proofs to bolster his assumptions.

Firstly, The writer claims that the downfall in the number of people attending the movies is because the lack of adversising. the reason for this could be the increase in amount of the ticket or the falling GDP and people would not want to spend a share of their money on leisure.Even if that is not the case, the writer fails to specify if advertising was more the previous year.

Further the arguments doesnot specifies the number of movies produced by the company this year and a year prior. The visitor could have been more the previous year because of the nuber of movies were higher.If this is true then the enire argument would fall apart.

The writer also doesnot mention the type of audience the movie produced is trying to attract .So consider if the company is producing an R-rated movie then the audience is already filtered out and which will result in less number of people the attend the theatre.If the writer would have mention and compared the type of content created throughout the year then if would have made te argument stronger.

The argument fails to provide any logical reasoning and analysis to support the claims made .