A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education is the most important aspect of every human being's life. Education leads to a better life. Schools and universities help students to be ready to work in the outside world. The author has suggested that the nation should implement the same national curriculum to all its students until they enter college. For me this idea seems great yet too far fetched.

The same curriculum throughout the nation means that each and every child of the country will be assessed on the same baseline. For example, in India students can choose to study under state board, central board or international boards. Each of these systems has different study plans and different curriculum. It is generally oberved that students of central and international board learn topics at early stage than state board students. Thus the state board students are left behind than the students who are enrolled in international or central board. This lead to unequal opprotunity for succeeding later in life as the students of state board are not familiar to some topics thauht at college level which is already covered in central board.

If same cirriculum is implemented as suggested by author then it will surely benefit transfer students who will find it easier to adjust in school. The change of city or state s already overwhelming for child. In addition to that if the new school is having differnt cirriculum than his earlier attented school it will be very differnt for the child to fit in. He or she might find it difficult to grasp uncertain concepts which are not covered in earilier classes. A same ciriculum will not put additional burden on the child and he or she will be able to continue schooling without any hurdles.

However, a same ciriculum throughout the nation means that each and every school must be able to provide facilities required for that study plan. For example if computers are needed for certain subjects then all school in the country will have to provide computer facility to its students. This might not be always possible as some in some rural places it might be even difficult to find proper school builidins. In addition to that providing computer will be impossible.

To conclude I have to suggest that a same cirriculum can be implemeted for country whose financial status is uniform. And it wont be possible for many countries to follow this suggestion.