Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Education plays vital role in shaping an individual's life and also helps in the prosperity of their country. The nation's intelligence is determined by its great innovative and smart work rather than its political or social background. There will be strong determination in all kinds of people who can afford and also in who cannot afford their education but, the irony is that the person with good financial support will be able to continue their education and a person with no much financial support will gradually have to end their career somewhere. The argument that governments should offer a free university education to financially unaided students can surely be considered and is fair.

Firstly, the biggest advantage by providing a tution fee to a poor financial background student is that, his contribution can help the nation to develop in a unimaginable way. Usually, the parents who cannot support their children's education often encourage them to go to work and discontinue their education. The poor kids will be left with no other option other than agreeing to what they were told to do. The parents are not actually realising their children's potential and are being kind of greedy so that their children will be able to contribute their salaries to their family and it becomes easy to live. There are real life examples where an auto driver's children are able to serve the nation as a civil servant to their nation and making their parents proud. Parents will surely consider their children to continue their education if there is a help from the government and these kind of inspirational stories will be lot more to come.

Second, there is a great threat to the children if they are forced to do work in a field of their disintrest and they might harm themselves. If there is government's aid then there will be no room for the thought that parents might actually force their children to do something they don't like. If the students are pursuing their degrees in their field of intrest, as they really are into the subject then there is no doubt that the financial background of their family will increase drastically as they will be able to get placed in a job where they will be able to work upto their full potential.

However, there might a disadvantage if the government provides free education to these children. The fact that their parents need not spend a penny from their pockets and that they are getting education at a free of cost might get into their heads and they might eventually become stubborn and lazy to study. However, this can be eliminated by applying terms and conditions so that the student will be scared enough to loose his scholarship.

Finally, as the advantages overweigh the disadvantages that a government should offer a free university education to students needing a financial support is fairly agreeable despite the fact that there might be disadvantages as they can be avoided by applying safe measures. The free education helps in the child's development ultimately leading to the country's development.