A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. Supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be preferential and explain how these examples shape your position.

The author suggests that all the students of a nation should study the national curriculum until they enter college. I disagree with this because all the students are not of same caliber. further, since they will study different curriculum in college, the students should start preparing from at The early stage.

First, All at The students do not have same, interest. s some are interested in mathematics, some are in History. the if they study same, curriculum, at The students by will not BE of Able to UTILIZE Their Full potential. at The student the WHO is More interested in mathematics, should study a curriculum that emphasizes on mathematics. if he is forced to study a curriculum that doesn't have any mathematics, he may lose interest in study.

Second, the students will study different curriculum in college. So, the early stage of study should prepare for their college curriculum. if a student gets himself admitted into an engineering college, but doesn't have a good background in mathematics, he will suffer a lot. similar a student of medical college should have a elementary knowledge on biology. this may not be possible if all the students study same curriculum before college.

One may argue that if the students study same curriculum before college, it will be easy to Teach them. since all the teachers are not same, it is not true.

In conclusion, a nation should not require all students to study the same national curriculum. since each student has different interest and different caliber, their curriculum should also be different until they enter college.