A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Having a good education system is a pivotal matter to any country and there is some important decisions to make about the education system. Making decision about curriculum that student have to study is one of the important issues in the education system. I strongly agree with the assumption because of 3 reason.

First of all, because student are going to enter college after school years, it could be better to have same curriculum in order to evaluate students in a better and exact way. imagine this plausible situation that 200 students want to enter some specific college but because of the difference of curriculum that they studied, the college could not decide between them.

Secondly, learning same curriculum for all students in a country means that you are treating people with equality and you do not make difference between them. As a moral aspect this could be considered as a merit of that education system.

Third of all, in the case of having the same curriculum, the role of the teacher in learning process diminishes and students could evaluate their situation without depending on their teacher. They could work on their weak spot in a different ways learning from books...

Although some people believed that it could be better to have different aproach in teachin material but I think having same aprroach could be benefial for a country in a long prospective.