A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education, in this contemporary age is a fundamental right for each and every human being. Each and every human has the right to study what he wants. Each and every individual has that proclivity towards that one particular field in which he/she can excel in his/her future. Therefore, it is the responsibility of government to provide medley of courses instead of single general curriculum for each and every child of the nation.

It is necessary for the child to have all round development in his life. But, having this reason, the government tends to provide generalized syllabus for the students until they reach their college. This makes the student to vacillate at the end of his school what stream he has to choose further in his college. The sophomore years for a student are where he must be dwelled into his passionate field. There are many such prodigies who cared less for the school by concentrating in their likely domains and now currently are millionaires. Take for example- Mark Zuckerburg, who is the founder of Facebook. Concentrating less in the school activities but pursuing his passionate work to build this fascinating tool for social networking made him what he is today.

Zuckerburg, despite the failure in the school studies became successful. If the national curriculum are flexible enough for the students to choose what they want to study, then there is a major possibilities of many such Zuckerburgs to emerge out of the boring classrooms. The early propensity towards what they want to achieve in their lives makes students to achieve the best in their lives. Some times, the national curriculum may be an obstacle for it. Take for example the CEO of Google.Inc Mr.Sundar Pichai. He studied Metullargy for the Bachelors in IIT Kharagpur which is unrelated to the field what he is working today. Similarly, in the schools too there are various subjects which make student's free thinking to be jailed.

Even though it is also true that there is a need for every child to hover over each and every field, but there is no need for them to study the generalized stuff for their entire childhood until sophomore age. Children's mind are exceptional in the aspect of creative thinking. There are many scientific and psychological experiments which show that children's ability to think creatively is better then that of adults. So, if the education curbs that thinking off by compelling them to read what is given in the book rather than what they want to read, then there is need for an alert in this aspect.

In a nutshell, education being the most important tool for the development of the country has to be used effectively in order to make the countries' development in the faster manner. If the education fails at the root level itself, then there will be no use in strengthening it in the upcoming states. Thus there is no need for the students who are in their root level to achieve their goals has to be given flexibility in order to think freely and learn in the viable manner instead of generalized sense.