Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position

While some wilderness area need to be utilized for our advancement, one should not neglect the bigger view : are economic gains of any value in a dystopian society with no wilderness area?

Earth is 4 billion years old and we are just 100,000 year old. Infact, we shouldn’t have no right to even decide this policy. Since, our strength and intelligent has made us so powerful we have the responsibility to decide for all species. Due to excessive green house gases as well as natural habitat encroachment most animals are on the verge of extinction. We, are the most advanced species in the planet and its our responsibility to make it a liveable place for all species. Law makers as representatives of all people should definitely pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness.

During the late 18th century the world leaders saw no harm in destroying “wild” ,setting up factories and setting up railway tracks in the name of Industrial revolution. While we may call the jungles and forests wild , they actually home to almost all land species. Damages have already been done in the last 200 years ; now we must do our best to mitigate this damage. However, promulgating a policy to preserve all wilderness area can have some negative consequences.

While it is always debatable whether forests should be destroyed for better connectivity and facilities, humans would never enter the industrial age with the view of preserving all areas in their natural state. Destroying of wilderness has a indirect relation to our advacement as human beings and species as a whole. Although it might have destroyed the animal’s natural habitat , the advancement has helped palentiologists learn better about the animals, the geologists to learn better about their natural habitat.

Although I almost espouse this policy, implementing it in totality can impede our progress. I do not agree with the dichomotous view of the policy. I’d definitely follow if this policy could be changed to “Nations should pass laws to preserve remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, but it can be uplifted if these areas can be utilized for the gain of the entire species.”