Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position

The nature is seriously damaged comparing to the past. So that the attempts to preserve the remained nature is necessary. However, there are two different kinds of countries. First group is developed countries. They are already overly developed. So that, the mandatory actions to reserve the environment seems reasonable. However, if we think of the less developed nations, the same actions appears to be implausible. Because the countries need to be more advanced for their people, at the same time, for establishing the sustainable environmental system with other countries. Moreover, putting on the same duty to preserve nation with the developed countries to the underdeveloped countries is not just. Because they have different responsibility for the environmental condition of nowadays.

In the case the nation is overdeveloped, so that the degree of development treats the sustainable environment, the attempts to preserve the remained wildness are seriously required. Because unless the government do not prohibit the unduly development, then the nature in the region would be irreversibly damaged, in virtue of that the desire to deprive resources recklessly to make profits is a irresistible drive in capitalism society. For example, at the nascent period of industrial revolution, many countries only concentrated on development regardless of the future effect on environment. In result, many European countries had to suffer environmental problems. Only after the legal restrictions were acted, the environment could be recovered.

However, there are not only well-developed countries in the world. When we consider the nations underdeveloped as much as the basic requirements to enjoy civilization are not established, the attempts to preserve the wildness seems to be not implausible. In this case, the development of wildness would be more reasonable for the people. Because the some level of development is needed for man to live as man. Moreover, to build up the sustainable environment which ensures the happiness and utility for people and harmony with other creature over the world at the same time, the development to the certain degree is necessary. Because the energy technology supporting the feasibility of the harmonious environment involves the field of high technologies which are only possible to be invented in the advanced nations. To make sustainable environment require cooperation between all over the world, the underdeveloped countries need to be encouraged to develop their wildness to the certain level.

In addition, it is not fair to imbue same duty to preserve the remained wildness. Because the developed countries at now are responsible for the condition of the damaged environment. With the early industrialization they could secure wealth and power, and they have enjoyed flourish over long period by depriving the resource and potentiality of the less developed countries. In this process, they have influenced negative effect on the environment. In comparing to the countries, the underdeveloped nations have less responsibility for the condition of the polluted nature. Therefore, mandatory actions to preserve the left wildness in the less responsible countries is not righteous measure.