Nations should suspend govt. funding for the arts when significant numbers of their citizens are hungry and unemployed.

The author in the above issue talks about suspending government funding for arts for the welfare of the hungry and unemployment. Accordingly, I persist on being of the opinion that mere suspension for funding for arts will not be best option for welfare of the citizens. There are multiple reason for my disagreement with this authors view. I shall endeavour my perceptions for the above paragraph.

Firstly, The above statement indicates that we should stop funding for the arts with consideration to the welfare of the citizens. But as the above statement suggest, We cannot take it for the granted that there will be hike in the number of the employment and hungry. However, A specific survey must be carried out for the funding in arts thereby taking this brutal step.

Secondly, As Tourism plays a vital role in the nation economy. If we stop funding of the arts the tourism will also be get effected thereby resulting into the lack of symmetry in national income. An appropriate survey of the dependence on the tourism must be made to make an decession. Art tend to be the beauty of any nation, being the real gem. Relinquishing them may bring an end to the Indian culture. Also, funding fails to give an assurance regarding the welfare of people

Thirdly, Government should carry out a specific survey for the investment done on different resources of art to that of the result obtain due to this. Yet additional investment would not play a major role in contribution. However, the government should stop funding for by such resources the national income would be saved. Eventually, Development of the Nation lies in the development of the Art. So It may give a major effect for the welfare of the nation. But on this assumption, We cannot risk for the nation.

Thus to wrap discussion over this issues, consolidating all the perspectives in one, I would like to say that all the decision should be taken by government to fight the national problems have to be very careful and must be conscious only after observing all the thing in one, all the aftereffects of what will be there after decision. And As they suggest, abandoning of arts funding should be considered as the last option.