Nations should suspend govt. funding for
the arts when significant numbers of their
citizens are hungry and unemployed.
The author in the above issue talks about suspending government
funding for arts for the welfare of the hungry and unemployment.
Accordingly, I persist on being of the opinion that mere suspension for
funding for arts will not be best option for welfare of the citizens.
There are multiple reason for my agreement with this view. I shall
endeavour my perceptions for the above paragraph.
Firstly, The above statement indicates that we should stop funding for
the arts with consideration to the welfare of the citizens. But as the
above statement suggest, We cannot take it for the granted that
there will be hike in the number of the employment and hungry.
However, A specific survey must be carried out for the funding in arts
thereby taking this brutal step.
Secondly, As Tourism plays a vital role in the nation economy. If we
stop funding of the arts the tourism will also be get effected thereby
resulting into the lack of symmetry in national income. An appropriate
survey of the dependence on the tourism must be made to make an
decession. Art tend to be the beauty of any nation, being the real gem.
Relinquishing them may bring an end to the Indian culture. Also,
funding fails to give an assurance regarding the welfare of people
Thirdly, Government should carry out a specific survey for the
investment done on different resources of art to that of the result
obtain due to this. Yet additional investment would not play a major
role in contribution. However, the government should stop funding for
by such resources the national income would be saved. Eventually,
Development of the Nation lies in the development of the Art. So It
may give a major effect for the welfare of the nation. But on this
assumption, We cannot risk for the nation.
Thus to wrap discussion over this issues, consolidating all the
perspectives in one, I would like to say that all the decision should be
taken by government to fight the national problems have to be very
careful and must be conscious only after observing all the thing in one,
all the aftereffects of what will be there after decision. And As they
suggest, abandoning of arts funding should be considered as the last
option.