Issue: Nations should suspend govt. funding for
the arts when significant numbers of their
citizens are hungry and unemployed.
The author in the above issue talks about suspending government
funding for arts for the welfare of the hungry and unemployment. As
per my perspective, I would like to say that suspending funding for
arts will not be best option for welfare of the citizens. There are
multiple reason for my disagreement with this view. I will try and enable
my view in the above paragraph.
Firstly, The above statement indicates that we should stop funding for
the arts for the welfare of the citizens. But as the above statement
suggest, We cannot take it for the granted that there will be increase
in the number of the employment and hungry. A specific survey must be
carried out for the funding in arts and then this brutal step should be
taken.
Secondly, As Tourism plays a major role in the nation economy. If we
stop funding of the arts the tourism will also be get effected due to
this and nation income will be unbalanced due to this. An appropriate
survey of the dependence on the tourism must be made to make an
decession.Arts are the beauty of any nation. They are also called as
true jewels of the nation. By abounding them, It can end to the Indian
culture. Also if the funding is done than also it is not sure that it will
help for the welfare of the people.
Thirdly, Government should carry out a specific survey for the
investment done on different resources of arts to that of the result
obtain due to this. Yet more investment done but it could not make it’s
make a major role for the contribution, Then the government should
stop funding for that resource. Thus due to this national income would
be saved. Eventually, Development of the Nation lies in the
development of the nation. So It may give a major effect for the
welfare of the nation. But on this assumption, We cannot risk for the
nation.