In order to help small businesses thrive, government should play a minimal role in private business matters.

The statement is quite tricky as it mentions the minimal role of government in private business matters. I strongly agree with the statement as the statement doesn't say that the government should have no role at all, rather the word minimal is used. Government is a ruling body whose goal should always be inclined towards the betterment of the people of the city or a country. It should facilitate private businesses with great care. Unfortunately, in the current world, most of the governments imply sever rules and restrictions on the small and private business owners that the survival of the people has become tougher.

Every government has to set rules and regulations on various businesses as the chance of corruption and illegal businesses can rise had there been no restrictions on them. This, in turn, hampers the progress of several honest business owners who work hard to make their living. This has become a serious problem in the recent past as numerous people find it difficult to maintain their small businesses due to severe restrictions that had been applied to them. The government should be very critical about how the rules are implemented and should also focus on evaluating the legal and illegal businesses and apply restrictions on them accordingly. Eventually, the innocent people will be relieved of the sufferings and the small private businesses would thrive.

By facilitating, I mean the government should make the business easier rather than just ignoring it completely. Tax should be reduced to the extent that the people should not have difficulties making a living out of it. transportation facilities should be accessible to each and every one.

There would be instances when the involvement of government is necessary for the proper functioning of the businesses such as making sure there is not any corruption amongst the business owners and in some cases-solving the dispute amongst people. The level of involvement should always be checked and analyzed and unnecessary involvement could only act as a hindrance.

In a nutshell, I would re-assert my point that the government should play as minimal a role in private businesses as possible in order to let the people benefit from their continuous hard work.