in order to help small business thrive,government should play minimal role in private business matters.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether the government should play a minimal role in private business or not. Indisputably the government must protect the public from unethical business. Nevertheless the government should play a role in helping small business thrive.

First of all a small business needs many conditions such as startup capital, a place , a physical infrastructure and customers obviously to thrive in business. I would like to point out that the government’s involvement in sanctioning the land and business license is required for the startup. license is obtained if the income reaches the least amount set by the government. Similarly hiring of the employs into the business is done if the business profits.The business thrives also with the larger customers if the products produced by the business thrives in the markets in competition with the large private business.

However there must also be a certain regulations set by the government for the establishment of a new business. For example if a business is related to a cosmetic product, is it tested? is it safe for all kinds of skin? They must must brief the ingredients used in making the products and the chemicals used. Because the safety of the customers is important. And it is the prime purpose of the entrepreneur and the government to see that the public is protected at all costs from harmful effects caused by using the products. Therefore the government must set a certain rules and regulation before the products is released into the market. It is the job of the entrepreneur to see that he/she passes all the tests from the government without any fallacy.

finally, the government must buttress the small business to thrive but must also regulate rules to protect the public.