Originality does not mean thinking something that was never thought before; it means putting old ideas together in new ways.

innovation is a major part in the contemporary world; people are depended on the novel ideas. In addition, the each technology we see around is the diligent effort by some eminent people to make the public's life easier. Each product we see around is an evolution of an earlier model, which has benefited us. therefore, putting old ideas together in new ways is the best way to define originality rather than bringing in novelty every time. I support this statement totally. To get some more clarity, the subsequent paragraphs discusses some examples regarding the same.

Firstly, the life of a human would not have been easier, if the products we see around did not evolve and were stagnant in their development. humans would have leaded a tedious life without the people who expedite the process of technological development in the world right now. The evolution of mobile communication is a phenomenal example to explain this situation. The communication to several places has been done through a rudimentary method of passing signals through metal wires. Each time the innovators found some idea related to the same which is not that new, but enhances the existing technology. Such developments have lead to the discovery of some affordable units of communication, made easier to communicate with everyone. Later, the era of portable phones have made communication easier. Finally, the cell phones available in the market are as efficient as the personal computer at our home. The embellishments added to each point of development is crucial but not novel or an idea never thought of before. However, the public always treated the product as original and innovative. therefore, the originality is not novelty, but putting the old concepts in new ways.

Secondly, the acceptance of public is another deciding factor whether the new product is original or not. The innovation done in any field will not be fresh and new technology in the market. this can be easily explained by the evolution of watches from the natural clock by some earlier apparatus till the smart watches, the trendsetting product in the market. Actually, the product we see is just a impeccable integration of a touch-screen phone and a watch strap with new cool features. The same function, which we observe in the mobile, can be easily navigated through the "smart" watches. this clearly shows that the public accepts and considers it as an original product, whether it be a novel or an existing idea. They are only concentrating on the purpose and the features that make their life cozy. therefore, it perfectly exemplifies the originality is not novelty, but integration and implementation of the old ideas into one unit.

Briefly, the idea is explicable in several other inventions and discoveries, we can see around and observed. it does not end with mobile or watches but plethora of things. The above idea gives only a short and comprehensive idea to know this topic.