As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Technology has been an important pillar to nowadays societies. The amount to which people are relying on technology has indeed become over the required level, which resulted in my drawbacks to our current development status, same as in any case hitherto where humans over relied on a certain "resource" to further extend their power and drain this resource. In this same pragmatical sens, I believe that technology did influence humans ability to think autonomously but not to a dubious extent from which they can't recover, and this is due to many reason to follow.

First of all, technology have been the main factor to the world wide industrial revolution in the 20th century, espacially for the first world countries. It has been employed in many fields like Agriculture, Industry and general daily services and activities. The first two fields that relied on technology have had a fruitfull results and an enormous effect on the social economincal and even political state of affairs of every country. This did not, obviously affect humans ability to think for themselves since that is a very independant notion from the country's economical status, but rather dependant on the social status that is affected by a person's environment and daily services through which he interacts and develops his social and intellectual awareness. Hence, the third field where humans employ technology is the one affecting their ability to think in some considerable amount.

To set an example, visualize a person who is working in a services entreprise, where he fills a position in which he is required to make a certain task. This latter can be easily be filled by a standard software that is programmed to make the same job on a daily basis. However, if you imagine that this employee is able to do the task and even innovate in his self environment to develop it further more, increasing by that the company's revenus and enhancing the productivity of the whole block chain work. Then, employing the software (Technology) to replace him, or obliging him to use it restrictedly, would be withholding a chance for the company to evolve, or in other words, the employee's ability to think critically.

Second of all, we notice another form in which technology influences human's ability to think. This case presents itself in the form of human's utilization of technology, and mainly the different devices that people use on a daily basis such as TVs, Personal computers and phones. These different apparatuses present many advantages, and facilitate many tasks to our everyday life. However, an overuse of them can lead to an enormous time waste and lack of personal development, a phenomena fairly noticable in this last youth generation. The time that every person spends daily on his personal phone or computer has increased to a very important extent which decreases the time spent on reading, studying and even socializing. At this point, young students for example, became socially trasparent in many cases.

To sum up, Technology is an essential asset that humans cannot afford to lose, it's even a settling factor in many international conflicts. nonetheless, aside from its application to the industrie or other delicate human tasks, it should be utilized wizely and effectively in a sorte that isn't opposed to humans creativity.