As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems,

the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Technology has evolved massively over the last 100 years, it has not only revolutionized our lives but also made it easier for humans to build, work and evolve as a species. It has become a major part of our human lives, these days one can't live without a mobile phone nor can a student live without his or her laptop. As it has become such an integral part of our lives, the question surely arises whether it has affected our ability as humans to think.

Mobile phones were the greatest technological gift to mankind as we now can use them as an infinite device to do any work. For example, in the olden days even a mere phone call used to take time as very few telephones were available and everyone wanted to use them and people used to charge exorbitant rates for a call. As the years passed, now we can communicate with people in different countries in a split second. The power of mobile computing has become so advanced that our cellphone takes as good pictures as a professional camera at a fraction of the price.

Schools and colleges have made it necessary for most of the students to use a laptop, it has become a revolutionary tool with which people have made fortunes and destroyed some. Taking an example of Mark Zuckerberg who coded Facebook in his dorm room is now worth over a $100 billion dollars while hackers can easily misuse this computing technology to hack into bank accounts and other personal information of anyone on the internet.

As the 21st century progressed, new technologies like artificial intelligence and machine learning have really changed the way we live. Automobiles are now self driven using this technology and other economic jobs which used to employ thousands of people have now been replaced because of this futuristic technology. Technology does make us lazy but that is because it also makes our lives easier. We can focus on the bigger things in life and let technology handle the mere things.

Technology has had an adverse effect on our lives too. Children exposed to mobile phones at a young age don't learn how to communicate and build relationships with each other because they are busy playing games on this piece of tech. Some people lack communication and people's skills because they have never really had a deep conversation with someone to build on. Relationships which are ignited because of dating apps lack morals and values of a real relationship.

This new world of technology we live in does have its own pros and cons but to conclude I would like to say that yes, technology is one of the greatest gift to mankind. From the discovery of fire to self driving automobiles it will keep evolving to unimaginable levels but sometimes it could be a problem to tackle.