As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate

Technology is by far the greatest invention on planet earth. We are dependent on Technology for various purposes in our everyday life.But the question that we all often dwell upon ourselves is that “is this technology going to be malevolent in the upcoming future or not?”The prompt regards this fact that as we as human beings start to rely on tech more and more, our ability to think will decrease. I, in fact, moderately disagree with this prompt and I tend to believe and state that technology will surely lessen our work both mentally and physically but it can’t reduce our innovative thinking capabilities because of the following two reasons.

Humans as a group stand apart from different mammals because of our cognitive abilities and understanding of the convoluted world.Our capabilities of using brain power has lead to numerous inventions and discoveries, that once upon a time were seeming too farfetched to imagine.Thus,this leads me to my point that human brains will always be required to update technology and invent new things. For example ,in 20th century,we witnessed several noteworthy technical inventions. But they were not as efficient as they are today,in 2023.Trained Professionals and scientists have worked on these technologies for a long time to make them as prominent and proficient as they are nowadays. Hence, it can be inferred that technology might be developed but human thinking will always be required to maintain it.

Development and deployment of these technological services has surely lessened our work. Although there is no technology that can match levels of human thinking. For example, Everything majorly successful today is a result of a minute imagination which was too novice and uncomfortable for lots of people back then. People filled with determination often became iconoclasts to fulfil their dream and finally invented or discovered unbelievable things. Thus my point comes into light that it doesn’t matter how intelligent technology gets in future,our creativity and passion will always be unique and all this can be stated and proved by our diurnal experiences which are pragmatic in themselves.

Ofcourse, some argue that this increasing reliance on technology will lead to unemployment and less human involvement . But, Isn’t that ease the exact thing we craved for when we created technology?This leads me to present my conclusion that in the forthcoming future,technology will get more powerful.Thus to compete and stay in line one must learn and gather better cognitive skills.