As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate

Technology is known to be the biggest creation of mankind. In today's world, it can be considered as a blessing or a curse depending on the purpose for which it is accounted for. there are many fields which need technology for use on a major scale. These fields require workers to rely on technology intensively. However, this does not mean that the ability of those workers to think for themselves will deteriorate. For example, the automobile industry requires extensive use of machinery to assemble a vehicle. If this task is done manually, it would take a much longer time to assemble a single vehicle. Thus, technology is making it easier to increase productivity of many industries including automobile.

The youth of today has easy access to technology. students use Generative AI(Artificial Intelligence) tools like ChatGPT for completion of assignments and during their online exams. this habit can cost them heavily in near future as they are totally dependent on technology. Their creative thinking and problem solving abilities are deteriorated. To tackle this problem, students must try to use technology only when it is needed the most.

But at times , it is technology which can give an optimal solution to perform a certain task or problem. Consider for example, is a senior citizen needs to travel by a taxi , he will need to call for every taxi passing by standing on the corner of the road. But, if he knows how to book a taxi using smart-phone applications like Ola and Uber, he can certainly save his time and effort. All he needs to do is sit on a chair at home and book a taxi. Similarly, there are many applications of technology which help for the betterment of mankind.

In conclusion , we can say that technology is used correctly can be of great benefit for the mankind. Else , disruptive use of technology by relying more on it can certainly lead to humans losing their ability to think for themselves. This will cost them to gain laziness and lose productivity at a greater scale.