In some families around the world, parents often encourage their children to take efforts so that they can reach their desired goal. Some children are often inspired by this message while others follow an unacceptable path to achieve their dreams.

While motivating their children to take efforts, parents or elders of the family often tend to pressurize them. This can persuade a child to practice an immoral act which will help him achieve his dream. For example, if a student is forced to get good marks in his exam, it is a high possibility that he may follow any unfair means to get marks. Instead, the student should be encouraged to study and have a precise knowledge of each and every concept relating to a particular subject. Also, parents should let him try as per his willingness.

However, some children are able to achieve anything they want when they try hard enough. An important factor that contributes to their success is the support from elders in the surroundings. Once, the legendary cricketer Sachin Tendulkar was not able to even hold a bat when he was young. However, his elder brother and father encouraged him so much that he has now created many records which seem impossible to break even for today's players.

In conclusion, the impact of children being told to take enough efforts mainly depends on the environment around them. If they are encouraged in a positive manner, there is a greater chance that children will succeed in their lives. On the other hand, if they are forced to take efforts irrespective of their willingness, it can have a negative impact as well.