As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate

The author in the issue talks about the ability of humans to think for themselves due to technology. At the very outset, I would like to state that I am in complete agreement with what author says. There are many reasons for any agreement with the author’s view. I will try to enable my views in the succeeding paragraphs.

It is human nature to take shortcuts. If we have easier path we even don’t try to go on longer & difficult path to solve our problems. As author says technology do our work easier, so we don’t search for difficult path. As the technology come in our life it makes our problems easier to solve. In olden times many problems are faced & it takes mental & physical pain so people try to make their problem easier by advancing technology. So I agree with that humans dependency on technology is increased & as I say before I we get easier path we can’t even think for other option so technology fulfil our needs so we can’t even stress our mind to think. But I also agree with that the advancement of technology is itself a wonder of human mind.

Due to advancement of technology we have forgotten the pains that our fathers do. If we are in that situation then & then we can understand the pain of that problem. At earlier time when people travel place to place on foot with heavy loads they understand the pain & at that situation their mind thinks for easy solution for relieve that pain that they have faced. Then they invent wheel & their life become easier as to travel with heavy loads.

The power of human brain is very sharp & active. But it is important to keep it working by doing some tasks. As calculator is invented the power of humans to calculate even an easy calculation is reduced. As our father now-a-days also calculate faster than our generation. As a computer is invented it also reduce the human brain ability to think if we have any problem than search on it & it will give fast & easy solution. As Smart phones invented we even don’t remember any mobile no. as our father easily remember all the mob. Numbers easily.

If the machine have no work & it remains close for much time it would start creaking & eventually stop working. Our brain is also same like as machine if we less to do solve problems or situations using brains, its ability to solve problem is deteriorate. Now its upon us to deteriorate our brain capacity or will remain same?? To maintain our brain ability to think we should calculate our monthly income without use of calculators or we should try to do problems by ourself without using technologies.

So, I agree with author that as people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate But as I earlier said technology is creation of human minds but we should try to active our minds.