As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

while it can be said that reliance on technology make humans lazy, It is not largely true that it makes human ability to think deteriorate. Take the GPS for example. Most mobile devices come equipped with GPS, and unfortunately, people misuse it. My neighbor is a good example of how lazy reliance on technology can make human. We reside in a 20 minutes walking distance from Walmart, but he cannot drive to Walmart without his GPS turned on. It should be an undisputed fact that not all humans thinking. Some actually will prefer someone else or something to think on their behalf. It will be a wild generalization that reliance on technology in whatever capacity to solve problems will diminish human ability to think for themselves.That being said, technology actually increases human ability to think

Search engines have increased people's thirst for knowledge and problem solving abilities. Individuals now think of ways to solve their problems because they know where to get help. As an individual the advent of the World Wide Web has increased my thinking greatly. There are problems I create for the fun of finding solution to them, and technology has helped to achieve that. The other day, I messed up my electric sewing machine and I had to find a way to fix it using my knowledge of the complexity of the part.

The jet age has also brought a lot of problems with it that people have to really use their brains, if we are going to find solution. Cryopreservation is one of such. Because of technology, some people think that reviving a dead person technologically is possible. Cryogenics is a problem in my opinion, and people have to think if those people frozen at -195 degrees in a tank of Nitrogen are ever going to have a second shot at life.

Technology believe that technology has afforded people the opportunity to do with their brains what was once impossible. There are incurable diseases that scientists and medical personnel are having breakthroughs on because some people dare to think. Some forms of cancer, like breast and cervical cancer used to be incurable, but now with people thinking hard and aided by technology, new treatments and early detection machines are made possible.

In conclusion, reliance on technology will not make human ability to deteriorate, rather it will help sharpen and inform it. By the way, technology will not possible if humans were not thinking.