As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of
humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.
In recent centuries, humans have developed the technology very rapidly, and
you may accept some merit of it, and you may see a distortion in society
occured by it. To be lazy for human in some meaning is one of the fashion
issues in thesedays. There are many symptoms and resons of it. However, I can
not agree with the statement that the technology make humans to be reluctant to
thinkng thoroughly.
Of course, you can see the phenomena of human laziness along with
developed technology in some place. However, they would happen in specific
condition, not general. What makes human to be laze of thinking is not merely
technology, but the the tendency of human that they treat them as a magic stick
and a black box. Not understanding the aims and theory of them couses the
disapproval problems.
The most important thing to use the thechnology, regardless the new or old,
is to comprehend the fundamental idea of them, and to adapt suit tech to tasks
in need. Even if you recognize a method as a all-mighty and it is extremely
over-spec to your needs, you can not see the result you want. In this procedure,
humans have to consider as long as possible to acquire adequate functions.
Therefore, humans can not escape from using their brain.
In addition, the technology as it is do not vain automatically, the is created
by humans. Thus, the more developed tech and the more you want a convenient
life, the more you think and emmit your creativity to breakthrough some banal
method sarcastically.
Consequently, if you are not passive to the new tech, but offensive to it, you
would not lose your ability to think deeply. Furthermore, you may improve the
ability by adopting it.