People`s attitude are determined more by their immediate situation or surrounding than society.

Who determines a person`s attitude the society or the situations surrounding the person? It is clear that many people judge others from the first day of their encounter with the person. This should not be the case. There are a lot of things that can have effect on people`s attitude and not just one thing. Whiles people`s attitudes are determined by their immediate situation, society also has an effect on their attitude.

There are a lot of happening in and around us and judging someone from one angle would not be fair. Telling from my point of view when I was a class representative, people are quick to judge and make conclusions. When I was a class rep I was tasked to write names of noise makers and one day I could not write names. I was punished severely for not writing names even though the class was noisy in the afternoon. The headmaster failed to here my site of the story that there was a discussion session during the afternoon. The headmaster could have given me time to explain myself. Therefore, the situation surrounding me at that instance made me not to write names because everyone was expected to contribute to the discussion. People`s attitude are determined by the immediate situation that surround them.

Furthermore, society also have some effect on how some people behave. There are some norms and cultural practices that show how a person should carry his/herself. Take for instance, the Ga festival celebrated in Accra. During the period of this festival people are prohibited from making noise, drumming or even shouting. At this time the city is almost silent. This situation would have effect on people living around Accra and how they should behave. Therefore, society also play an important role in determining people`s attitude.

Moving on, immediate situation such as family issues will also have effect and determines the attitude of a person. A divorce between Joe and Lydia made Lydia hostile and reprimand anyone who made a title mistake at her work place. Even to the point of using a bottle to hit one of her staffs. It is clear that the divorce situation have caused her and her attitude towards people.

In conclusion, it is certain from the above points that people`s attitude is not determined from one aspect but from both internal situations and society but most at times people`s attitudes are affect by internal situations they encounter everyday. Therefore, whiles people`s attitude are determined by their immediate situation, society also have effect on their attitude.