People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The speaker asserts that people’s behavior is effected by forces. There are some kinds of people who are follow their way without influencing by others. However, these people are minority in the world. In my point of view, family, peer’s surrounding, and society have considerable effect on people. Therefore, I strongly agree with the speaker.

To begin with, family has effect on our hobby, choice of vocation, and value system. As parents’ children, people imitate their parent’s behavior, and eager to follow their parents’ vocation. If their parents are doctors, they have a higher possibility to be a doctor as well in the future. With parents’ assistance, children can follow their way, fulfilling them to facilitate development of vocation in the future. Also In the process of learning value system and skill development, parents play a crucial roles; For ensuring that children can form a positive value system, parents have to point out the negative behavior. In sum, people’s behavior is affected by family.

Secondly, peer pressure exercise an influence on our choice, since mainstream influences our behavior overwhelmingly, including study, vocation, and hobby. When studying at school, students stay with others for a long time. Due to long time getting along with classmate, students’ behavior is affected by each other; Classmate’s study, vocational planning, and hobby will influence us. For instance, When students applied the major in the university, peer’s decision will cause an effect on students. In a word, people’s behavior is influenced by peer easily.

Finally, society has an influence on people’s behavior, since law and culture are also influence our behavior and choice. living in the country, people have to follow the law, and the culture of the country. The country’s law cause a restriction on people. In some countries, people have no freedom of speech, and they are incapable of giving opinion easily. Whereas in other countries having freedom of speech, people can give their opinion without any restrictions. In brief, society has an effect on people’s behavior.

To sum up, family, peer’s surrounding, and society has influence on people’s behavior. As a result, I totally agree with what the speaker says.