People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

People often take decisions under different circumstances. The prompt suggests that without taking under consideration, things that might happen as consequences, one should never undertake risky action. In my opinion, I mostly agree with this suggestion and argue that people should always consider the possible implications of a risky action in most of the cases.

Human life is unpredictable and so is human activities. One can never predict what he might end up being or doing under different conditions. In every aspect of life, one has to take decision on various kind of topics. From the choice of a primary school to the choice of a suitable place to spend the last few days of a man's life, one has to make decisions.

One tends to make different choices in his life based on his personal and social betterment. For instance, in the time of making choices about one's profession, he generally prioritizes his passion and comfort zone as well as his natural talents. Sometimes natural inclination to a specific work conflicts with the preference of most people. In Bangladesh, about 80% high school graduates tend to take engineering of medical science as their profession. Given to the fact that engineering and medical science can be a good source of income, most parents in Bangladesh want their children to be either one of them even if their children might not be interested in neither of them. In this circumstances, if a student favors a relatively 'cold' job market subject, he or she should consider the consequences. The student may go for his or her passion but he or she must keep in mind that this risky decision may hamper his or her future.

On the other hand, sometimes situations demand taking risky decisions. For instance, if someone's kith and keen is in critical life condition as a result of suffering from an almost irrecoverable disease, one might have to take a bold step about undergoing an operation that can potentially take the patient's life. At that moment it's almost impossible to think about the outcome of the operation and reconsider the risky action of performing an operation. The operation might be very costly for the family but they will always try to leave no stone unturned.

However, in most of the cases, people think of the outcome before doing some risky tasks. A businessman will always observe carefully the present market condition of a specific product before making any investment in that product's industry. He will analyze the statistical data related to the product and based on the fact that whether this product will be beneficial for him or not will ultimately be the key thing behind his investment.

A step once taken can not be held back. So everyone should be very chary of making any kind of risky move and should always look for possible diverse effects of the move. Though it's tough to consider the outcomes of a decision in time of crisis, one should never be too hasty about making the most important choices of life.