People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

A human is naturally driven by a wide range of emotions. These emotions may include hunger, urge to earn money, anger, patroitism and many more, so the inclusion of emotion in any decision is a natural phenomenon and decision is based on a variety of emotions.

Firstly, while deciding to choose their careers or the main aim of living the lives, soldiers or freedom fighters have decided to choose what their emotion was and not what was logical. Patroitism as an emotion has helped many to decide their careers which included risking their lives for the safety of their nation. For e.g. Mahatma Gandhi chose to leave practicing law and fight for independence of India, this decision was purely emotional and not what was logical and then he achieved what he intended to do.

Secondly, for businesses, emotion has been a great driving force. When Apple was founded by Steve Jobs, it was his love for technology that made him do so. He was committed to delivering the world new and technologically advanced products.Although, this vey emotion had him ousted from the company later on but, he was dedicated his life to this emotion.

Finally, there are events where someone has lost a great deal because of emotions, but without emotions they wouldn't have done things in the first place.

In the end, I would like to conclude that, emotion makes us do things that would not have been possible otherwise, which includes the decision that we make when we encounter problems following that emotion.