People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

According to author's assertion, those who make decision by taking emotions on account are the poor decision makers. In so far, i agree with this statement. When person at the authoritative level makes such decision than the company to which he is acclimatized will surely lack the coherent planning and hence decisions. On the other way, some follow their instincts and still they are said to be one of the finest person in decision making. Such instincts are the result of somehow emotional attachment to the work.

Firstly, Let's take an example of Henry ford political controversy. At that time, industries were modernizing and many popular models of cars like "Tin Lizzie" were introduced. Despite these success, he was touched by the First world war. He then ran unsuccessfully for the senate. Later he also published anti-Semitic writings on the local newspaper of Dearborn calling it an The international jew. Also later in 1938 he accepted the grand cross of German eagle, the nazi regime's prominent medal for the foreigner. Despite all the success in the manufacturing of popular cars, he made a decisions that was not according to his caliber and was not thought properly by him. This led him to have one of the great controversy at that time. So, job done without thinking and acting emotionally on any field will cause serious harm to that person.

However, let's take another paragon from Alice in Wonderland. In that novel, Alice seems to have full of curiosity. Infact, when she saw white rabbit galloping in the field, she began to follow it. She was drawn by her instincts and later she made her way to the wonderland. If she hadn't followed the rabbit, she wouldn't have been in the most dazzling and charming place. Her instincts and emotions showed her way to the wonderland. Her story tell us that, thinking more is great but sometimes you have to follow your emotional part of viewing the world inorder to get the most fanciful experience in life and that will be invaluable than anything.

To sum up, we need to see various factors in order to fully agree or disgaree with the author's assertion. Like in the case of Henry ford, when it comes to the name and fame and what we shall contribute to this world through our creation,than we must be careful about what we do and have to think rationally through our proper plans. While in achieving the life's pleasure like Alice did, thinking logically won't make an aesthetic achievement.