some young adults want independence from their parents where some want to live with their families

The view on "some young adults want independence from their parents where some want to live with their families" differ from person to person according to their experiences. However, in my case, I would like to have my family members around me.

First, Young adults are the ones who are mentally and physically developing. During this period, they are trying to grasp the job opportunities, some are doing interns etc,. For example: when I was in Bachelor's final year we all have to do and submit our final year projects. Those days are very hectic and I was in rush every time. Actually, I did not try to think about what's going outside this world nor I cared about my own health. At that time, my mother was there for me. She frequently gave me water, juices, healthy foods and vegetables. On the other hand, my friend was also working alongside me. He did not have his parents at that time. When the project deadline was near, we were more reckless on our diets as we hardly have time to drink a glass of water. But at home, I had my mother taking care of my diet but he did not have his elders. Before the final day of defense, I heard from his neighbor that he is admitted in the hospital because of weakness. So, parents indeed are the gifts who not only take care of you but also gives motivation in order to complete any task and are the most important part of our family.

Second, Most of the adults like to be independent because they have no idea how worthy a family tends to be on the big occasions like Christmas of US or Dashain of Nepal. Last year, my grandparents were in US, they went there to visit my sister. When dashain festival was getting nearer, I felt that i was missing them. As that festival lasts for ten days, I could literally feel their importance in my life, actually our's life. First time I haven't had tika from my grandparents. Actually, the air was not that of the previous year. Later, I skyped them and talked about the environment around there. So, every individual wants to have their parents around there when such big occasions are happening. Family brings joy which is needed in everybody's life, mostly adult age is the one which is seeking to have fun all the time.

In sum, parents need to guide their adults during their life time. Adult life sometimes perceive independence is important but the important thing is that parents help in decision making and ignites the world around you during special occasions and events. Infact, parents are the only treasure that remains in our life permanently.