People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Human being has been always undecided about being emotional or logical in different circumstances of life. Some people believe that deciding based on emotion leads into nothing but regret, while others claim that following your instinct can bring success in one's life. I believe that although emotional decision making does not always bring contrition, but following the logic is the most safe and assured way of living.

In many situations, individuals respond to their surroundings only by their impulse. For example, impulsive buyers choose to buy something without considering the reason for that,therefore they usually regret their choice after a short while.Drug addicts or substance users are also the instance of those succumbing to their will. Also,Some emotional incite can lead to huge failures in one's life. When some investos accept the risk of funding in an uncertain field and finally end up bankrupt are a salient example of living on will rather than on logic. On the other hand, there are very few examples of rational decision makers who confront big debacles in their life, they may not experience notable success or wealth, but it is unlikely that they become desperate as a result of poor reasoning.

Having said that, emotion is not always disadvantageous to the people. We can find many successful people who owe their ideal standings to their uncertain decisions. Some wealthy people like Bill Gates or Steve Jobs ignored formal education and decided to follow their dreams. Although this action may have seemed ridiculous in view of their families or peers, but they ultimately proved that pursuing their dreams and moving opposite to the society's norms paid well in the long term.Hence, those individuals who value their wishes and show diligent effort for that, although regarded as foolish by some people,can turn into idols of the societies.

In summary, while there exists no simple cause and effect relationship between emotion and experiencing regret, I believe that acting according to ration can be better guaranteed for desirable outcome than an impulsive choice.