A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Undoubtedly, education plays the most fundamental role in every society's development. In order for an educational system to operate well, some people claim that all schools should teach the same national curriculum to students, while others opine that study plans should be designed according to the needs of each school and its pupils. In my opinion the same national curriculum can ensure better organaization and fair assessment of students, therefore is more advantageous.

Proposing a unique study plan to schools can prevent any disorder and disagreement among states, schools and teachers.National study plans are often designed by professional tutors and are thus more standards than individual teacher's curriculum. Additionaly, through same courses, national or state exams are more reliable, since they assess the same material taught to all students in a country. On the other hand, when the autonomy is given to schools for designing a study plan, the chance of provoking havoc and disagreement among different professionals is high.In this situation the time and talent of many students is wasted instead of being nurtured.

Having said that, providing study plans by individuals can have several merits. Teachers are familiar with the weakness and strength of their pupils, therefore they can be informed enough about providing a study plan which brings the best in their student. Teachers can idendify the genius in their classes and help to nurture those students talents by giving him or her a specific study course. This can bring numerous benefits for teachers, students and country as a whole.Additionaly, individual study plans can preclude boredom in classes, teachers can motivate students through numerous techniques and strategies when they are give the authority to control the class, while a national curriculum may thwart their ability to incite student's creativity and motives.

In summary, although offering the autonomy of designing the curriculum to teachers or schools can have some potential advantages, I believe that a national study plan can ensure justice in examinations and betters organizations of schools and classes.