People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

In the life of a person emotions and practical thinking plays an equally important role.Only thinking emotionally and later on justifying it as logical decision leads to something vague.A balance between emotions and practical thinking may lead to a proper decision.

When thinking about career,work,settlement in life,etc. being practical is most important.For example, youth now adays is ready to sacrifice their career for the sake of relationships they get into at early age, but when thought of practically cant relationship and career be managed simultaneously?

Decisions taken on basis of emotions have no logic behind, they are just heat of the moment thoughts and drag you down when you have to face the challenges so as to achieve your goals.Emotional decisions may be result of saving yourself from the sadness or mental stress which could to faced later on.

When it comes to health issue of our near and dear ones,some serious incidents with people we love,etc. being emotional is genuine, but above that we need to be practically thinking of how to overcome the situation. If emotions take over here it would lead to disaster.

For example,in case of operations when we are asked to sign a declaration of doctors not being responsible of whatever happens we have to practically sign it even though our emotions don't support us

for the sake of welfare of the patient.

If at that moment we do not sign the declaration and operation is delayed it may lead to disastrous consequences.

Best example I think for logical thinking is of doctors who keep aside all their emotions just to carry out there work successfully.

Emotional thinking is of course needed,but always the priority should be to the practical side of issue. Taking decisions while being emotional and later on giving logical reasons to it is not justified.