People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Lot of people in this world have to make decisions on every day basis no matter what is the gravity of the situation. People in their life have to deal with problems related to their mundane routine to the problems which are complex and decide their future lives. Every individual has his own perspective to look at the problems and deal with the same. The gist of the above statement is that any decision based on emotional quotient and later covered up by some sort of logical proof is likely to get failed or considered implausible and I agree to the above statement.

First of all, we humans are the most advanced race in our entire ecosystem having capabilities to think reasonably and logically. Along with these capabilities we also have developed a strong emotional quotient by birth. Any problem or situation we deal with should have a logical base. Human emotions are temporary in nature. They are nothing but our immediate reactions to anything happening or actions of people surrounding us. Basically, they are based on what we perceive about the situations. So, decisions having such a temporary base aren't considered to be right because of their inconsistency. For example, if a thief is caught by public while robbing something, immediately he is beaten by public which represent propensity towards that situation but has no logical base. This example demonstrates that how decisions taken based on emotions have no consistency and I believe that any person who comes across to the similar type situation which occurs on the spur of the moment is likely to react emotionally which has negative effects of it .

Secondly, decisions which are having emotional basis and do not have any prior logical considerations are likely to be ineffective. For example, it is very hard or rather impossible to communicate your decision having emotion as base to stake holders of a company about your particular choice because of its missing logical argument. If a logical argument is made we can adhere to that argument and present our choice or decision to anyone without any confusion. On the contrary, for example if any person needs any help or is in critical condition a logical thought at that state would mislead us from helping that person.

In the conclusion, I would like to say that logical decisions are the best decisions while dealing with any situation because of consideration of every aspect, pros and cons before jumping to decision will never mislead nor will have any negative repercussions. But situations demanding decision having emotions will always get solved which has little logical thought and more inclined towards emotions.