People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

A plant grows according to the environment around it. Likewise, I agree that people behave not by their will, not by their own making but by the forces or circumstances created around them. Whenever a certain force is applied on a substance, the substance changes its state. We being living things we behave in a certain way according to the environment or forces applied.

For instance, I had read a blog about a conversation between a beggar and a man. When the man passed by him, he asked him for money, the man sat beside him and started a conversation. The man asked the beggar about his life. The beggar told him that he begs every day at this place and lives across the street. So, the man asked him, why don’t he do some job and earn money. The beggar replied, I am forced to do this because I have no qualification to get a job, to help feed my family. The beggar was forced to beg not because he wanted to. The need for hunger made him beg.

There are various instances around us when circumstances make us do certain things. A suicide committed by a young girl, studying in Tenth grade, the other day I read a headline in newspaper. For a while I was stunted and confused what would have made her do so. Then I read the whole article, the girl was bullied in her school by her peers. She was afraid to go school again which made her take her life. It’s a sad thing to hear, but have been she not bullied she could have been a happy girl. Someone else behavior forced her take her such a horrible step. A person’s behavior depends on the surrounding as well. He might behave in a certain way at his work place and differently at his home.

People are influenced by the great leaders, whom they admire and follow or are forced by powerful people. For example, Hitler was a powerful man, who made many people follow his path of cruelty. The men who fought along with him didn’t create an environment that was created by Hitler. I completely agree with the fact that a person’s behavior is always under some forces.