Policies that focuses on protecting environment should not be imposed on multinational organizations as they generate profit and boost the economy even though they cause damage to the environment

The stated argument is baseless argument which lacks proper proofs and the statistical data. The reasoning done by author is not properly explaining the stated argument. The conclusions are drawn on the insufficient data and hence it is not cogent.

The author states that the Northeast areas of USA, it just states the area but not the specific number of bakeries in that area. The amount of the cellulose, glucose that the saccharin contains is not given and hence on what factors the comparison done between the sugar and the saccharin is not given. Sugar or Saccharin, which of them is cost-effective is also not stated in the given argument.

The 10% customers had grumbled about change, 10% of what amount is not stated in the given argument. Were the opinions of the people all types of age groups were taken into consideration? The people might be suffering from the severe diabetes who grumbled about the change. These people might have another health issues as well. The taste gets affected due to the saccharin is also not mentioned in the stated argument.

Besides when was this information gathered is also not given the argument. The valid or the main reason to substitute the sugar is also missing. The information given might be too old, and now the scenarios might have changed, that is the use of saccharin might have been proved to be detrimental. The weather conditions might play a huge role so, the fact that saccharin is used in Northeast areas of USA might be beneficial there. It is not necessary that it is beneficial for the other areas where there are Bagel Mania bakeries are there.

The stated argument lacks all proper reasoning of all the above stated points, it undermines the statement, that other branches of Bagel Mania bakeries must also use Saccharin as a substitute of sugar.