Politicians should pursue common ground and reasonable consensus rather than elusive ideals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

There are always different ideas about the preferences that a politician should hold in governing a society. Many believe that they should operate in a way and pursue the goals that are in complete agreement by others rather than following their ideals. This method can be consider as a proper one in governing and I agree with it to some extents.

First, it should be said that all politicians serves individuals of a society and are elected by them in order to be a representative of them: To provide their requirements, respect their values and follow their goals.Thus, It will be reasonable that authorities of a nation prioritise subjects and promote their plans in grounds that satisfy the expectations of majority of following people.Also, more controversial fields lead to more tensions and disorder in society that can impair the integrity of that society. An example, is about Iran nuclear argument, which after years governors reach to the thought that they should take a compromise position in order to have more peaceful and developed country so act based on their people and international society wanting. Of course, as it is said in the above topic this grounds should be reasonable, otherwise can lead a nation to disastrous conditions.

Further, Pursuing common grounds can create a conducive situation in order to improve and develop a nation. When people and groups are satisfied with the grounds that authorities are working ,they will contribute and cooperate in order to promote such aspects and accelerate the process of reaching goals and expected results, so it is useful that governors pursue common grounds.

On the other hand, it is essential that politicians do not forget their ideals and abandon more complicated goals that may cause some groups objections. Some of this grounds will be proved to be beneficial and vital, as time goes by. But the point is that, operating in more according fields can even made such elusive ideals more popular and ease politicians way in persuading opponents.

So, I believe that considering more common grounds in governing a society by their leaders can be a effective method to develop and improve that society.