Politicians should pursue common ground and reasonable consensus rather than elusive ideals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shake your position.

The statement said politician only follows common ground and harmonious agreement rather than elusive ideals. This statement does not account on the history factors and couldn’t make society better than previous circumstances. Great politician does not afraid of breaking the conventionality and pursue the valuable future. Further, they should focus more on the elusive ideals in order to at least get closer to whatever the elusive ideals are.

Great politician probably follows the conventionality and admit that convention is the way of having human society. However, in order to develop and increase level of society, there should be beyond reasonable consensus or commons ground. One of greatest politician in United States former president, Abraham Lincoln, he broke the conventional law about enslaving African-American by reunification of United States between north and south. By having civil war, there are hundreds and thousands of people dedication for reunification, Lincoln achieved emancipation of slavery, especially the south. In accordance with Lincoln, this is the type of making society better value in order to go forward by breaking barriers of conventionality.

Furthermore, politician pursuing elusive ideal will be more helpful to get closer than not even trying pursue. Some politicians might be frightened about how to assess the elusive ideals and they might not know how to pursue hard and difficult ideals. Although it is hardly achieve the value of ideal, politician should have temerity of confronting the originality. Recently times are fundamentally different from the previous society, which means politician couldn’t treat the society as they did before. For example, embryology has an ethical issue about how to make experiment process by not harming moral value. This is part of the society facing the problems and politician should have the solution and determination about how society go forward not backward.

Now it is the time to have politician focusing on elusive ideals because politician should confront and develop the society and further they are in the different epoch which couldn’t be dealt with conventionality. Therefore, politician should focus more on the elusive ideals.