Poor decisions are made by those who think emotionally and justify their emotional decisions with a fake logic.

I agree with the statement that people with these characteristics are poor decision makers. Decision making is a process in which many factors need to be considered. It also depends on the intensity and the priority of the issue for which decision needs to be taken. According to me, appropriate decision making should consist of logical reasoning instead of thinking about the matter emotionally, as this could lead to an unfair and incorrect outcome. The parameters that one should consider before making a decision is first, the detailed analysis of the issue for which the decision needs to be taken keeping in mind the current situation and what the situation can be in near future, then define the goal that needs to be achieved, and then the decision should be taken in alignment of the analysis and the goals so that the intended result is achieved.

People make decisions either emotionally or logically. The one who makes the decision emotionally doesn't consider the outcomes of that in a practical world. Many times decisions taken in such circumstances can create more problems than earlier. For example, if a person wants to invest money in a friend's company for business and if he doesn't analyze the product for which he is investing in and invests his money as he is having an emotional trust on his friend without analyzing the market demand might land him in a trouble in future. Thinking emotionally doesn't help and such people turn out to be poor decision makers. These type of people usually support their decision with their own logic which doesn't actually have a logic!

The person who makes the decision logically knows what would be the end result of it. Considering the same example, if the same person does a market requirement analysis, long term and short term benefit of investing and then decides whether the investment should be done will have higher chances of success and this is appropriate decision making. These people turn out to be successful than those who think emotionally while taking decisions.

We have a history which tells us the consequences of poor decision making, the World War is a perfect example of emotional decision making. The destruction that happened in the war could have been prevented if the nations thought logically the results of the war, the economic crisis that the nations involved in the war could have been prevented and many lives would have been saved.

Thus I believe poor decisions are made by those who think emotionally and justify their emotional decisions with a fake logic.