Regulators and policymakers should respond to potential environmental threats even before the information is fully known or concrete.

The statement is true considering the way the environment is being used today for many purposes like industrialization, household, etc. The policies and the regulations though amended but they are not analyzed and implemented, the reason is they are amended after a considerable loss has been done to the environment. If the pollution which is spread in many different forms is considered then though having rules in place, the implementation of the same is very difficult as the population is also increasing day by day. If these problems were addressed long back when the side effects of pollution just started blooming, then many of the potential environmental threats could be prevented.

If the current regulations are seen, then there is a lack of analysis that has been done before putting these rules into implementation. If the CFCs are considered which is a huge threat to the Ozone layer which is very important for survival against harmful UV rays, then the problems arised by CFCs were addressed after a long time the CFC generators were introduced. If the forecast was appropriate then we could have handled this situation in a very different manner which would reduce any harmful environmental effects.

To keep the policies in conformance to the issues, well developed research team needs to be implemented which can forecast any threats to the nature with as little information as available. Not only pollution, if the urbanization is to be considered, then it is a huge sacrifice to the nature which needs to uproot many trees, that means key component of environment i.e. greenery is diminished. Many rules and policies do exist which needs compliance of environmental safety, but the main question is are they very stringent, or are those policies amended having a forecast to the future.

Environmental regulations should consider the minimal information that is available and have policies that prevents any possible threats in the future.