I agree with the author that technological advancement should be to increase people's efficiency so that everyone has more leisure time. I concede that technological advancement has enhanced our efficiency as we go out about our everyday life. There are different application and software on the internet, which makes people life more comfortable.

Due to technological advancement, people can do multitasking at once. Productivity software helps us plan the schedule, coordinate projects, resources need for a plan, managing the budget of the program. It also provides the graph representation of the project summary view, which helps to understand the project more efficiently — applications such as messenger, skype best way for communication in the present world.

It helps to communicate with different people, and information sharing is speedy. It also helps in sharing data and essential files in less time. Satellite technology even helps us prepare our food and access entertainment more efficiently. For Example, Youtube is helping people to learn different things and also saves time and money. If a student wants to learn computer programming, he/she can watch computer programming language video online, and he/she do not need to for any programming language class, which saves time and money. It helps to learn different things in a short time, and a person can have some leisure time.

An even more striking example uses of machine and robots in different factories which reduce encumber work for people which also prevents people from getting injured. Use of robot and machines increases the productivity of the products, which helps people to get some leisure time. Nowadays, people also using robots in household work which clean your house and reduce work.

In sum, different technological advancement which reduces effort and works for the people and helps them to get some rest and leisure time.