Question authority. Only by questioning accepted wisdom can we advance our understanding of the world.

One of the best way to improve one’s understanding related to a certain topic is to ask questions. At each step of learning asking questions improves one’s ability to understand the topic in a far better manner. I agree with the presented issue and strongly support and encourage everyone to follow it.

Our planet Earth is a part of a universe which was created millions of years ago by an explosion which today is known as the Big Bang, as time went by the scientist studying the big bang questioned each and every aspect of its existence, these questions helped them understand the entire procedure which led up to the big bang and how it occurred and all the minor aspects. If the scientist would have just been contempt with the knowledge that it was big bang that created the universe and be done with it today we would have not known anything about the universe and it would have not led us to the opportunities we have today which lets us explore the space, send a rocket to the moon etc. But it was their constant questioning which led them to the in-depth understanding about all the aspects related to the big bang.

Moving on, in a school or college environment when the professor is teaching a concept or imparting some kind of knowledge to the students, the students which question the professor, clearing their doubts and not just accepted what the professor is saying and asking the professor to give examples or explain using a case study are the ones who develop deep understanding related to the topic. These students will be able to tackle any question thrown at them because they have not just learnt or mugged up the topic they have developed a basic understanding about it. For example, a small 5/6 year old boy is so curious about everything that anything you give them they constantly question each and everything asking about it like what is this, what does it do, where did it come from etc. it is this eagerness and the excitement to learn about things which helps them understand stuff.

Feynman’s technique is regarded as one of the best techniques to learn something difficult and abstruse. In this the first step is to read about the topic from reliable sources to gather about some basic knowledge, then the most important part is to ask questions regarding the topic which will help one understand the key points and the basics required, one ask take help from a friend/professor to clarify their doubts or ask questions to develop a better understanding. The last step is to take a paper and jot down whatever you remember in your own words this step will help you memorize the topic and help you determine which the points which require some attention etc.

In conclusion, the best way to improve our understanding of the world is to ask questions and develop a strong base of understanding which will not only help tackle any problem related to it but also make us better in the particular topic and moreover it is the constant questioning and eagerness to know more about stuff which will help us understand our world in a far more better manner.