"Racism is an evident reality and social evil that affects a lot people and groups."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the suggestion and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Even though we are in the 21st century, we are yet to progress with our mindsets which are still set in the past. Discrimination is still evident in the way we behave with and treat people from other ethnicites and cultures.

One such discrimination faced by the people among many other is racism.Among a group of friends while chatting we often make fun of our friends skin color without realising that we are in-turn practising racism by pointing those details. It leads to people thinking negatively about themselves , driving them to having anxiety, panic attacks and low confidence. One such scenario arises when parents and elders judge people based on their skin color in the presence of children who pick on such behaviour and practice it in school and public . This gives rise to bullying other peers and passing derogatory comments on people around them as well as strangers. Racism only has disadvantages like doubting one's individuality , low self esteem about being in your skin, constant fear of being judged and many such mental health effects.

I strongly agree that racism is a social evil and an evident reality which affects everyone in the society. In the present time many social media influencers have started promoting awareness about racism through their content which is consumed by the youth. It is high time that we start being kind to people and treat them with humanity , not just with the color that we are born in.