A nation should have the same curriculum for students before they enter college.

The growth of a nation depends on various aspects and the educational status of the youth is one of them. The youth we have at the present is the future of the nation and it also decides the progress a nation will make in the upcoming years. Students should have a curriculum that not only develops their abilities of decision-making, and problem-solving but also teaches them life skills required in their walk of life.

That being said, the leveling of the curriculum done across nationwide will ensure that the youth all over the nation have the same level of understanding. Let us look at the present scenario in India for instance, there exist multiple boards across the nation that have a varied curriculum standing at different levels. By the time students reach at an age to enter college, there are differences between the level of understanding pertaining to a certain topic. This gives birth to the idea of superiority in students if a certain board has taught about the same topic in depth while the others have given the gist of it.

Another example in which varied curriculum acts as a road blocker begins once the students enter college. The professor finds it difficult to grasp the level of basics about a certain topic that majority of students are aware of. Since the teaching is at college level the professor starts with the advanced part of the topic assuming that students are well versed with the basics and thus, a number of students are left with the only option to self-study and bridge the gap.

Sometimes due to some unforseen conditions students are unable to continue with college education. In such cases, having the same curriculum as others gives these students a chance to have the basic knowledge that the whole nation will have till they enter college. We should certainly consider and implement the idea of same national curriculum all over the nation.