the real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame doesn't interfere with honest assessmnet

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim.

Music is something which can heal most of the wounds in a person's life and being a musician you can act as a panacea.So if you have real talent nobody can stop you from achieving your goals in this case a musician. If you are popular then there must be a reason behind these and mostly its your talent that attracts people. So the claim made here cannot be fully agreed.

Every individual is born with some kind of talent, let it be sports,drama,politics,music etc but to find and transform that talent into performance that takes you to the pinnacle of success is the challenge. So those who become popular not only have real talent but also showcase determination towards their goal. So the claim that fame may interfere with talent is bogus because if you don't have real talent no matter how hard you work success is not guaranteed.

The field of music is always changing,as the generations pass by their taste for music changes from classical to rap music which is the latest trend. Still the popular musicians are acknowledged by all like the great Lata Mangeshkar,Mohammad Rafi,Altaf Raja. They are musicians from 1930's still their fame has never banished. They were people with serious talent even though they are no more with us their legacy continues to inspire the future generations.

Although their have been instances of musicians getting popular and then faded away like vapors. There is a subtle difference between great musicians and popular musicians, greatness comes with persistency while you can be popular for one day and then dust away the other minute.Talent is definitely present in both kind of musicians its only the way you handle fame.

So the honest assessment of real talent doesn't always requires the person to be dead for generations because if someone is popular he definitely has the talent to showcase his skills and attract people.So the claim made is not the one which can be fully agreed on and also not the one which can be totally disagreed.