The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

Talent must be appreciated , praised and should be given a chance to be presented.The claim made by the author states that the real talent of a musician is assessed only after the artist is dead for ages.I agree to the claim to a certain extent but of course it cannot be generalized for all the situations.

Some songs and rythms from the 70s and 80s era are even now so frequently played and are loved ,not only by the people of that generation but also the millenials as they would like to call themselves. Even if the musician has been dead for ages ,the songs and his work is still alive. There are some great musician whose work is enjoyed and one among them is Kishore Kumar, he has given so much to the music industry and his songs are loved by people all over the country. This amount of affection toward his songs even after his demise clearly proves the talent that he had.

Adding to it, if the artist has been dead for ages that means that their followers don't just love them because of their fame ,their looks or any other personalty trait rather they they follow them because of their talent and their work in music .

We cannot always assess the talent of the artist after they are dead,but it also depends on the work he has done and kind of effect he has on the people listening.to reach to millions of people and for them to be able to relate and feel a certain way is also talent.

The true talent can be assessed after the person has been dead for ages so the reason that people love to listen to their work is just because of the beauty of the work and not the popularity of the artist.